Logo Safimet

en

it fr
Landing

Spent catalysts with PGM

The recovery of PGM (rhodium, platinum and palladium) from several spent products (such as catalysts) is of primary importance as it allows reuse of rare raw materials with high economic value.

Moreover, in the optic of a circular economy, the processing of spent catalysts undoubtedly brings benefits in terms of environmental sustainability.

Img interna

The recovery of precious metals contained in catalysts at the end of their life has always been in Safimet’s DNA. The company specialises in the processing of heterogeneous and homogeneous spent catalysts, which come from the chemical-pharmaceutical industry, for the refining of platinum (Pt), palladium (Pd) and rhodium (Rh).

Safimet is able to operate in all phases of the supply chain: from collection, with specialist freight forwarders, to the treatment of waste up to refinement of the precious metal, which will be returned to the system in pure form, in a circular economy.

Catalysts and materials we recycle are as diverse as the areas in which they are used:

  • Platinum, palladium and rhodium on coal substrates
  • Platinum, palladium and rhodium catalytic networks
  • Residues of homogeneous catalysts
  • Resins enriched with precious metals

Safimet has 12 static and 2 rotary furnaces and the production process is fast and allows fast return of the finished product.

The company is active in Europe, the United States, Latin America, India and Asia with dedicated staff that provide support and follow all stages of the sales and after-sales process.

Material recovery is an essential element for the life of our planet. The treatment and refining processes guarantee:

  • lower energy consumption
  • lower consumption of raw materials

reduced environmental impact

Contact us

France

Fabien Esnault

Phone +33 770178224

E-mail esnault@safimet.com

France

Vadim Viricel

Phone +33 622563354

E-mail viricel@safimet.com

Latin America (LATAM)

Roberto Antichetti

Phone +55 11981492280

E-mail roberto.antichetti@safimet.com

Europe, India

Matteo Marchioro

Phone +39 0444659527

E-mail marchioro@safimet.com

Italy, Europe

Laura Sacconi

Phone +39 3332100752

E-mail laura.sacconi@safimet.com

Worldwide

Alberto Ricciardi

Phone +39 3331107281

E-mail alberto.ricciardi@safimet.com